Forums Latest Members
  1. Dal Nov 2, 2016

My profile picture shows my 40th birthday present to myself bought this time last year. It was very expensive for me but I had dreamed of one of these high end watches for years. BUT I am feeling deflated, i have sent it back twice in the year because it keeps gaining time. They send it back say nothing is wrong. I set it yesterday with http://time.is/ at 21:40:00 I checked it minutes ago at 20:26:00 and again my watch was at 20:26:05. Surely a watch costing several thousand pounds should be able to keep time within 24 hours ??? But I am new to this and will bow to your better judgement. Thanks

Knezz likes this.
  2. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Nov 2, 2016

Hi Dal,

Here's some info for you to begin to understand what's acceptable and what's not.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/COSC

If I'm not mistaken, the Aqua Terra is COSC Chronometer, so variation of -4/+6 is within the acceptable range, though many owners get better (and I'd bet some get worse).

You will probably get more details on this thread too.

cheers to you for putting up an avatar! welcome aboard and stick around. this place is a blast!

Dal likes this.
  3. merowinger Nov 2, 2016

I have the same, it's +/- 1sec per day. Sorry for you.
    [​IMG]

watchme and Dal like this.
  4. Dal Nov 2, 2016

Thanks mate, I the link very informative I'd get it more if it gained and lost seconds daily so the net effect is minimal so constantly within the tollorance but mine seems to just gain - if it don't keep the time I've just bought a bracelet.... Sad I'm being so negative but hoped for much more

5. Linzer Nov 2, 2016

That is within tolerances. Try to enjoy your watch and worry less about it. There is nothing wrong with it. It's a fine mechanical device and will never be -0 +0 accurate.

Dal likes this.
  6. Dal Nov 2, 2016