Forums Latest Members

A very interesting Polerouter Sub on eBay

1. Charles@UW Jul 25, 2014

Hi all,

I'm new to universal geneve, and always want a nice Polerouter Sub.
    Tonight a second generation Polerouter just pops up on eBay. (http://www.ebay.ca/itm/231290735437?ru=http://www.ebay.ca/sch/i.html?_sacat=0&_from=R40&_nkw=231290735437&_rdc=1Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network)
    After I read carefully about the thread(http://omegaforums.net/threads/polerouter-sub-a-typology.3624/),
    I now have some questions.
    1. Has it been redialled? The print on the dial seems not sharp enough comparing to the dial on the thread, especially "Polerouter Sub".
    2. Is the second hand correct? The second hands showing on the thread are all a narrow one. Instead in this watch, it is a wide one. But I do notice the ad picture, there is one maybe use wide second hand. The ad picture just to small to confirm.
    3. Is this watch over polished? Since the side of the Djayrom's watch shows a angel there.
    4. Also, the bezel obviously wrong.
    Am I missing something here? Any advise is appreciated.

Thank you and best regards,

Charles

2. Charles@UW Jul 25, 2014

New found: There is a red box outside the brand logo. But in the thread that I mentioned, it's white. Bezel seems the same as the ad picture. The glass has been changed.

3. Bluepoint Jul 25, 2014

Charles, I saw the one on ebay as well. It's tough to tell on originality and I will most certainly defer to the experts, but UG seems to have used many different versions of dials. The dial on that one looks a little rough. I have a symmetrical version - you can see another one of them on the typology post above - that has no box at all. I'm not sure about the one on ebay.

ugdialphoto.jpg
  4. Charles@UW Jul 25, 2014