Forums Latest Members
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Varnado Jun 9, 2017

Darcy: For someone claiming they know little about what they have and watches in general, you surely do have a lot to say about the diagnosis of a movement and what is or isn't missing. In addition, how you can tell if your watch is running well without a timeographer is amazing. I have owned dozens of watches over 30 years and I still am unable to determine if a watch is running properly without putting it on a timing machine, so bully for you!

You have all the answers now. A perfectly running, 20k watch without any mechanical issues. Now go sell it and let us know how much you got.

BrianMcKay likes this.
  2. Darcy Jun 9, 2017

Let's not get pissy I have been enjoying this watch for a couple of months and it hasn't seem to cause any grief or loss/gain any time from where it was set. I do appreciate your knowledge it's far more than mine, maybe I'm a little knee-jerk

SgWatchBaron, Psych, jimmyd13 and 3 others like this.
  3. ac106 Jun 9, 2017

Why are you so angry?

wwhntr, Syrte and Spacefruit like this.
  4. Darcy Jun 9, 2017

I'm not angry at all, texting sometimes lacks the emotion behind the comments and can lead to miscommunication. I'm grateful for your insight your wit and yes a little bit of your sarcasm. Cheers to you as well I hope you have a great weekend

5. Varnado Jun 9, 2017

I stand corrected, picture posted and I believe you are in possession of the watch. I also believe you didn't come on here to establish anything other than an audience likely to buy the watch from you and make you offers.

You arent talking about maintenance you are talking about service. So, if the watch is going to go in for service, then what is wrong with it that requires service? I guess I am an idiot because I have no idea what I would tell my mechanic what I need serviced if nothing was wrong..

BrianMcKay likes this.
  6. Darcy Jun 9, 2017