Forums Latest Members

5 Mistakes I Made While Collecting Speedmaster Watches

1. Robert-Jan #SpeedyTuesday Jun 16, 2020

[​IMG]
    I’ve been collecting Speedmaster watches for over 20 years. The first one I bought was in 1999, a Speedmaster Professional 145.012-67. Things were very different back then. There were far fewer resources available. Doing your homework was hard. It took a lot more legwork than it does today. When I started out, I used the […]

Visit 5 Mistakes I Made While Collecting Speedmaster Watches to read the full article.

jeppehh, JDUBJ, Petervl and 13 others like this.
  2. kelsey Jun 16, 2020

Great article.
    This week marks a year since I bought my first speedie a FOIS, looking at it as I type, it’s my daily and I still love it the same as the day I bought it.
    I’ve already bought two more Apollo 8 DS, and the Moonshine Gold 50th....so I’m now a speedy collector with zero regret and no mistakes.
    Guess it’s harder when you buy vintage etc but I’ll happily stick to new from my local OB.

Also think I’ve picked a sweet spot as Omega has really lifted its game in speedy limited editions of late!

OmeGez, Dedlock and Robert-Jan like this.
  3. w@tcher Jun 16, 2020

Nice Article!
    I'm willing to raise my Speedy collection soon...

Robert-Jan likes this.
  4. Robert-Jan #SpeedyTuesday Jun 16, 2020

Staying away from vintage definitely helps prevent expensive mistakes :) Congrats on your anniversary with the FOiS! It is one of those watches I missed but need to add to the collection at some point.

kelsey likes this.
  5. Martin_J_N Jun 16, 2020

Great read thanks for posting.

Love my Speedy, it is a rare 2019 vintage, with lots of adventures still to come, would I add another, maybe, only time will tell.

Tobimat2000 and Robert-Jan like this.
  6. SpeedyPhill Founder Of Aussie Cricket Blog Mark Waugh Universe Jun 16, 2020