Forums Latest Members
  1. sephil Mar 21, 2018

Hi everyone, I have been lurker around the vintage Omega community for a while doing my "homework" but don't feel confident yet I have the eye for the redial, over-polished and franken watches all the time. I wanted to run the following with you.

I work in the fashion industry dealing mostly with apparel but come across the opportunity to acquire the following 3 watches from a trusted vintage shop that usually sell bags and jewelleries. They are all priced at around US1,000$ and have been serviced. I have the feeling they are a bit on the pricey side but I could use a staff discount coupon I receive every 6 months that would cover half the price so it would sort of be a "bargain" for me and they look like in good shape.

Things that I don't like also is that I have no references number and very little info on them and don't have the opportunity to open the cases. Still wanted to know if one of them was specially shinning to you guys.

70s Seamaster 35mm
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

70s Seamaster De Ville 34mm
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Constellation C-Shape 33mm
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

On my side I like the the Seamaster and looks like the only one still with original crystal with Omega logo. Also like C-Shapes so the Constellation was also in my mind too.

Thank you for the input.

2. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Mar 22, 2018

Honestly need more info to tell you more. Need to see movement shots at the 1k pricevwhich feels high

What’s your goals for owning a watch.

3. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Mar 22, 2018

But watch1 is over polished the facets are gone.
    Watch 2 isn’t bad but it’s nowhere near 1k and clearly has not been serviced as there is noticeable gunk on the bezel that you would assume would have been cleaned in a full service. Watch 3 is small for modern young males and has also not been cleaned.