Forums Latest Members
  1. 2002Seamaster Oct 1, 2013

Greetings!
    This is my first post so thanks for having me on the forum. I have a 2002 titanium Seamaster that I bought new. 3 years ago it started running fast all of a sudden. It gained approximately 45 minutes in a span of 24hours. I sent it in to be repaired and it worked great. $400. Last week it did the same thing only worse. This time it gained 85 minutes in a span of 24 hours. I imagine I'm looking at another $400. Any idea what is happening? One thing I can say is this time the watch has been used during the weekend only. I was using a dress watch during the week so the Omega would completely wind down and stop. But, it has been going through that cycle for a couple of years now with no previous problems. Any ideas?
    Cheers!
    John

2. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Oct 1, 2013

Where abouts are you located? Also is it a chronograph or just a time only watch?

3. 2002Seamaster Oct 1, 2013

I'm in Northern California. The watch displays the date only - besides time of course. I have it on the Omega rubber watch band using the old stainless expandable deployant clasp. I wish other watchmakers would produce this type of clasp. It's so easy to change for temperature!
    Cheers!
    John

4. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Oct 1, 2013

Is it possible that it could have been exposed to a magnetic field at all?

BTW you can use an independent easily for these as long as he's good, if its a de-mag job it costs nearly nothing, but even a full service is relatively cheap, Calibre 1120 is a very straightforward movement to work on.

5. 2002Seamaster Oct 1, 2013