Forums Latest Members
  1. jacobs Mar 25, 2024

Hello omega fans,
    My name is Jacob. I'm new to collecting omegas but I understand this forum has a ton of knowledgeable people in it! Nice to meet you all! I made my first vintage omega purchase (Pics attached). Serial number is 14827118 which dates it somewhere around 1954. Does everything look to be in order as far as the dial? At first, I wasn't aware of all the intricacies to consider when buying a vintage omega (but I am now lol). I'm looking for information about originality mostly. I'm hoping I didn't buy a frankenwatch. I'm not experienced on this topic, and would really appreciate any help. Thank you

INFO FROM DESCRIPTION:
    Case: 14K Gold Bezel with Gold capped lugs and stainless steel body - snap down full size case, in good condition, few minor nicks commensurate with age - measures approx 42.15mm lug to lug and 35mm across not including the Omega signed crown - Inside Caseback bears the Omega Watch Co. triangle and name - Acier Inoxydable Fab. Suisse Swiss Made Patent + Applied - 2852 4 SC - Also bears the triangular mark for Centrale Boîtes S.A., Bienne - Case makers to Omega - Outer case carries the Iconic gold Observatory Medallion
    Dial: black hobnail dial - Bears the raised gold OMEGA logo + name - Automatic Chronometer Officially Certified beneath the '12' - Constellation with applied Gold Star above the 6 - Substantial raised & bevelled applied gold markers in first rate order - Gold seconds chapter to inner perimeter - Swiss Made to bottom

MOVEMENT: Omega Automatic, calibre 501 - Adjusted Five (5) Positions and Temperatures - Serial number 14827118. Signed Omega Watch Co Swiss - Twenty-Four 24 jewels - 501

s-l967.jpg s-l966.jpg s-l965.jpg s-l964.jpg s-l963.jpg s-l962.jpg s-l1601.jpg s-l960.jpg s-l1600.jpg
    Edited Mar 25, 2024
  2. MSNWatch Vintage Omega Aficionado Staff Member Mar 25, 2024