Forums Latest Members
  1. Furze Jul 21, 2016

This is what I know, this is a 18K yellow gold Dennison case, with yellow gold pie pan dial reference 168 5415. Cal 561, serial is 1969XXXX, I guess from 1963/64. I think the bracelet is original, maybe someone would care to comment. The bracelet could be full length as it's way too long for my skinny wrist.
    What I don't know is current value in UK for the watch head only, and with the bracelet. and also is this considered a Luxe model?

Thanks. 2016-07-21 15.26.29.jpg 2016-07-21 15.27.32.jpg 2016-07-21 15.28.33.jpg 2016-07-21 15.22.03.jpg

2. Edward53 Jul 21, 2016

I can't comment on the model, but is that bracelet soldered on? I have an 18ct Seamaster De Ville with a similar bracelet that I planned to replace with a nice tan leather strap, but I discovered the other day that the bracelet is not pinned but actually soldered to the watch head. Which is a bummer to say the least, especially as the bracelet's for someone with a giant 8" wrist. Anyway if yours is the same you'd need to factor in the cost of removing the bracelet, which I imagine will take some skill to leave the case looking untouched.

3. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers Jul 21, 2016

There's a thread somewhere recently debating bespoke gold bracelets
    Where it might just be an Omega clasp attached to a jeweller made bracelet or even an Omega symbol applied to the clasp
    Any Omega marks on the bracelet ?
    Makes a huge difference to the value
    The head is nice but slightly polished
    Nice medallion
    Crown looks worn from this view
    Can't tell if the scratches are just on the crystal or dial as well
    Dennisons while well made and heavy gold are less desirable to some than Swiss cases
    If mint a head like yours could fetch £2500 to the right buyer
    So figure somewhere south of £2000 on eBay?
    GB£s are cheap at the moment for international buyers....

Hope that helps