Forums Latest Members

14K gold case Omega Constellation watch, 551 automatic

1. rslev Jan 13, 2021

Hi All,

I'm new to collecting vintage Omegas so I was hoping to get an education/help from members of the forum. I know a seller that has several vintage Omegas and I'll start a thread for each one I am potentially interested in. This is the third one. Attached are some pics that are available and below is the information the seller has provided. Does this raise any red flags for anyone? And if this seems legit, what would be a fair price to offer (please be sincere in this feedback - I want to offer the seller a realistic price but one that is not unfair to me). Thanks!

Info:
    14K gold Omega Constellation watch, cal. 551 automatic movement , beautiful octagonal dial Omega 551 movement L.jpg Omega551-1L.jpg Omega551-2L.jpg Omega551-3L.jpg Omega551-4L.jpg Omega551-5L.jpg Omega551-6L.jpg
    • 14K gold shell, vortex bottom engraved with the symbol of the observatory very sharp, the shell symbol 14900SC, with the 14K gold stamp inside the bottom and top, the shell is very beautiful and sharp, with the waterproof rubber pad ;
    • original 551 automatic machine, 24 jewels, correctly adjusted at 5 different positions and temperatures, 20 million series (produced circa 1963), very new and clean;
    • the original dial is silvery white with 5 lines of text, flawless beauty;
    • Original needle set, crown, mica glasses with Omega logo.
    The watch has a beautiful look and form (better than the photo attached, the specks on the accompanying picture are due to lighting effects), original and genuine (excluding the strap and buckle ), is running stable and on time.

Edited Jan 13, 2021
  2. hoipolloi Vintage Omega Connoisseur Jan 13, 2021

Looks ok to me except the crown, needs more pic on that.
    Forum polishing police may come and comments on the case, I think.

3. rslev Jan 13, 2021