Forums Latest Members

SOLD 145.022 £4950. Exceptional Condition with Patina Circa 1980's

1. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Jan 19, 2017

A very attractive example of a later Speedmaster, outside of my area of focus hence the sale.

According to Roman Hartman's table this watch is circa 1987 - but I am no expert in the dating of this era.

Price is £4950 including delivery, bank wire.

1-P1250005.ORF-001.jpg

Comes with Box, Fresh service Invoice from STS and blank Omega Papers.

1-P1250003-001.jpg

1-P1240023.ORF.jpg

Very unusual patina for this era - and very attractive.

1-P1250006.jpg

Just returned from full service at STS:

View attachment 333034

Case is in exceptional condition:

1-P1250007.jpg

1-P1250009.jpg
    Bracelet is 1171 with 633 endlinks. Note this is NOT the 1171/1 service bracelet.

1-P1240017.jpg

1-P1240013.jpg
    1-P1240014.jpg

Movement is fully serviced, and in excellent condition:

1-P1240011.jpg

1-P1240013-001.jpg 1-P1240010-001.jpg

Provenance:

Bought by me in Paris from a well known dealer in 2012. It was said to have been serviced, but I chose to service it now before sale. It was kept in a secure temperature and humidity controlled environment since purchase, worn on very few occasions.

1-P1240005-001.jpg

Delivery and Payment

Is included, but face to face welcome. It is my experience with this value watch that a conversation on the phone will satisfy both parties, after swapping documents.

Payment by Bank Transfer is preferred, if so I propose we both exchange ID copies and speak by phone to feel comfortable.

Terms

I only sell to refocus my collection. I am not motivated by profit and so I have no reason to embellish or over describe. I have been on ebay since 2002 with 100% feedback. I have bought and sold a few watches on OF and you can find my feedback by searching my username. I am the author of Speedmaster101.com and so you can understand protecting my reputation is first.