145.012-68 Seeking Your Expert Counsel (before I trigger as a milestone bday pressie to myself!)

Hi all,

I'm a newcomer to this forum. Looking to buy my first Speedy for my milestone birthday.

I've been doing a lot of reading here and have also tried on my wrist numerous models. This has spanned eras from 105.012, plenty of 145.022 examples to the outgoing reference. I've also considered cousins such as the 145.089 and even the FOIS but I've always held the deepest respect for the true OGs! 👍

I've come across a Speedy I like that is within my budget and I was hoping for feedback. As I'm buying off a private seller and I'm a complete novice, I want to be especially sure of what I'm buying! 😕

The watch comes with an extract from the Omega archives and I'm able to match off the case back model and the reference number of the Calibre 321 movement.

Here's a few notes from my side:
Dial - Applied logo with stepped dial which is period correct. Fairly clean condition and the hour markers have speckles of remaining lume
Hands - Doesn't match with dial, looks very white with yellow tinges on the second hand. Lume should be Tritium (and not Luminova)
Case - OK condition and the shape of the four lugs look fairly consistent
Bezel - Not original but is period correct with DON
Bracelet - Non-existent but I'd say it's been baked into the ask price
Pushers - Likely been replaced

Many thanks in advance!

speedy1.jpg speedy2.jpg speedy3.jpg speedy4.jpg
Edited:

I am suspicious of the hands, those may relumed or dyed modem SL, you can see where the yellow pigment has run. The dial is tired and much of the lume looks gone, the rest looks mostly ok. The serial is in range. What’s the crown like? What’s the price? I’d want to look long abd hard at the bezel, it has a whiff of applied patina/ghosting.

Get a pic of the hands reset to zero. It looks like the hour hand is creeping maybe. If you have priced in a service it’s less of an issue.
Edited: