Forums Latest Members
  1. Simonhedegaard Aug 10, 2018

Just bought a lovely Speedy from Flame :) How does these work as a daily beater, is there any reason to worry at all? I work as a teacher so i am quite "active" and i might get some small bumps on the way... i don't care about a little patina ;) but would hate to ruin the mechanism inside the watch...

I wont offcause not use it swimming or abuse it in any way, just want to use my watches :)

Some pictures of the beauti!

IMG_5746.JPG IMG_5745.JPG IMG_5744.JPG IMG_5747.JPG

2. Dgercp Aug 10, 2018

Damn yes, beat it. You can even go to space with it :).
    Nice watch, enjoy it.

DaveK, Observer, bardamu and 6 others like this.
  3. Delbok Aug 10, 2018

Beautiful piece and great for a daily watch :) you can ride your bike without caring too much :D

Simonhedegaard likes this.
  4. Davidt Aug 10, 2018

Beat the hell out of it.

They don’t want to sit in a box, T Rex wants to hunt.

Seaborg, nzshadow and BatDad like this.
  5. Lonestar insert Schwartz joke HERE Aug 10, 2018

Make sure it's serviced if you will use it daily - beater or not :)

DaveK likes this.
  6. Simonhedegaard Aug 10, 2018

Just serviced so should be all right there :)

Dan S likes this.
  7. stefman Aug 10, 2018

I wear my 145.012-67 as my daily wearer and I love it! I’m in a restaurant environment and gets banged and scratched once in a while. It’s a great daily companion and I enjoy wearing it. I’ve had moments when I worry about wearing it daily, but at the end of the day, I’d rather enjoy wearing it than keep it in a drawer or a safe.

Ian_km, Dan S, airansun and 3 others like this.
  8. Philou Aug 10, 2018

Yep, once serviced, no problem as a daily beater

9. Slevin kelevra Aug 10, 2018

Now that looks cool! Would be a huge waste not to wear it.

Simonhedegaard and Foxy100 like this.
  10. Foxy100 Aug 10, 2018