Forums Latest Members
  1. ryanv Mar 2, 2018

Hello all,

Brand new to the forum. I've been a member of TZ-UK since '09, but I have a specific Speedmaster question so thought I'd sign up, join the community here and ask the experts.

Anyway, a couple of months ago I bought a head only Speedy Pro and would like to put it on a 1171. I'm trying to decide whether to go new from Omega or pre-owned.

The Omega boutique I'm dealing with says there "a lot of 1171 bracelets in the system", but none are specifically for the Speedmaster. Frankly, I'm not surprised by that answer, but I need the forum's guidance so I don't point the sales rep in the wrong direction.

To the point...

I've seen 1171 bracelets with 633 end links in two types of packaging (a white, hard backed plastic pack OR a clear, vacuum-packed 'bag'). My question - are these the same? Or is the white package the actual one that will fit the Speedy correctly?

Here are pics of the package and my new Speedy on a blue, RAF-style Nato: 1171 white package.jpg 1171 clear package.jpg speedyblue.JPG

nonuffinkbloke likes this.
  2. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Mar 2, 2018

There's only one 1171 bracelet in the system, but with various end links. The 633 end links will work, but may need hand fitting.

Cheers, Al

Foo2rama and nonuffinkbloke like this.
  3. rainking Mar 2, 2018

Al, is there a better end link than 633 for attaching the 1171 to a current (2018) Speedy Pro? I've been kicking around the idea of doing it.

4. ryanv Mar 3, 2018

What should I expect to pay for a new 1171 from Omega? I'm currently based in Europe, and I swear I remember an AD here quoting me something around 600-700 €. So I contacted my local AD back in the US and was told it would only cost $420. Does that sound right?

5. nonuffinkbloke #1 Nigel Mansell Fan Mar 3, 2018

Ahh! Good post mate, and just the answer I was hoping for Al (@Archer):thumbsup: