Forums Latest Members
  1. red00005 Sep 21, 2014

I am new to this great forum and am looking for some information please...

I just purchased this watch and am wondering if it looks correct to everyone. The case back reads 105.003 65 but I thought this model should have different hour/minute hands. This one looks like it has CK2998 hands instead. Was there a transition period?

Also, I paid $5500. Is this a reasonable market price?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. timeismoney Sep 21, 2014

It looks like the hands are correct but the paint is completely striped off.

3. red00005 Sep 21, 2014

You're right. Do you think I overpaid at $5500?

4. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Sep 21, 2014

Yes IMHO, but not by much.

5. Barking mad Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Sep 21, 2014

Overpaid today, tomorrow will be a bargain. Enjoy the watch.

Cheers

davidswiss, Varasc, Tritium and 2 others like this.
  6. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Sep 21, 2014

Couldn't agree more

JohnSteed likes this.
  7. red00005 Sep 21, 2014

Now that's a phrase I need to remember when talking to my wife about watches, thanks!!

8. Privateday7 quotes Miss Universe Sep 21, 2014

Also yours have an attractive fading original bezel (ghost bezel) IMHO. So cheerish it.

JohnSteed likes this.
  9. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Sep 21, 2014

Great watch, looks like it needs a sympathetic service. It looks dirty, just the way I like them! It shows it isn't a watch tarted up for sale by a dealer. It looks an honest watch.

(STS would do a great job, from experience, Archer in Canada. I am sure there are others but I haven't used them.)

if it were mine I would try and find some aged hands to replace the unpainted ones, as others have pointed out. STS are very good at ageing new hands in the interim.

I love that bezel.