When You Joined Here....

1. ulackfocus
    ulackfocus Dennis @ ΩF - vociferous quartzophobe
     Sep 12, 2012
    .... did you have any idea how expensive it would be?

1) membership: FREE.

2) advice: FREE.

3) pictures: FREE.

4) vintage watch budget: THROUGH THE ROOF!!!

Anyone being threatened with divorce, foreclosure, or any other type of legal action yet? :p
    1. 9 Replies
    2. 510 Views
    3. Last post by SpikiSpikester Sep 12, 2012
  2. cicindela
    cicindela Steve @ ΩF
     Sep 12, 2012
    Not yet
  3. Mothra
     Sep 12, 2012
    Hi guys - I've only been lurking a couple of weeks, thought I better introduce myself - I'm new to collecting, I'm currently focused on constellations. I have a modern broad arrow and a 564 SS pie pan.

Anyway, although my wife can't understand why anyone needs anymore than one watch she's happy for me to add a gold one to my collection; I'm off to a watch fair in Middlesex at the weekend so wish me luck. I'll pop up pictures if I find anything interesting... :).

Sooo, relevant to the topic - from your experience, roughly how long does this period of amused tolerance last and how soon will I be having packages delivered to friends houses and hiding stuff on tall shelves? :)
  4. ulackfocus
     Sep 12, 2012
    Mothra
    Mothra said
    Hi guys - I've only been lurking a couple of weeks, thought I better introduce myself - I'm new to collecting, I'm currently focused on constellations. I have a modern broad arrow and a 564 SS pie pan.
    Hey dude, thanks for coming out of the shadows. If you only can have one prototypical example of a vintage Omega, a stainless dog leg lug Constellation with crosshairs is the one to own. :thumbsup:

Mothra
    Mothra said
    Anyway, although my wife can't understand why anyone needs anymore than one watch....
    Ask her this: "Why does anyone need any more than one pair of black shoes?". Whether she admits it or not, she'll get the point. :D
    Mothra
    Mothra said