Forums Latest Members

Suggestions for used sub $1000 watch please...

1. SundayDuffer Aug 18, 2014

im new to luxury watches, never ever spent more than $250 for a watch. But that had changed. I just bought a brand new Speedy Pro Chocolate Sapphire Sandwich...it's on its way...yay..so excited.

anyhow, i prolly wont be wearing the speedy as a daily wear. Hence looking for a used, sport, swiss made, decent shape sub $1000. Ive been looking on wus and here.... But havent seen anything that stood out yet.

would you please recommend me your choices so that i can do more readings on them?

Thankyou.

2. Tony C. Ωf Jury member Aug 18, 2014

Good news and bad news. The good news is that with your budget, there is a huge array of vintage possibilities from which to choose. The bad news is that with your budget, there is a huge array of vintage possibilities from which to choose. :p

If you could narrow down your preferences a bit (e.g. size range, metal, etc.), it would help others to make sensible suggestions.

Modest_Proposal and SundayDuffer like this.
  3. LeDave Aug 18, 2014

Tag Heuer has a collection of quartz swiss made watches for under 1k. If I can recall, it's called Formula 1 or something like that.

SundayDuffer likes this.
  4. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Aug 18, 2014

Congrats! The Speedmaster is a great choice! It's a durable watch, and in your shoes, I'd wear and enjoy it daily. And perhaps have a "beater" watch in the side for really rough activities or in the water.

The <$1000 category covers a LOT of ground, both new and used. Sport and Swiss made doesn't narrow it down much.
    Are you looking for a diver, a chronograph, something else, mechanical, quartz, metal, strap or bracelet...? The list goes on.

Can you narrow it down a bit? :)

SundayDuffer likes this.
  5. SundayDuffer Aug 18, 2014

Lol...im a noob..sorry.