Forums Latest Members
  1. Corsachili Sep 2, 2014

Greetings all,

I'm a newbie to the forum but am a long time Omega fan. My first mechanical watch was a Speedmaster which I bought new in 1993 and which I still own and wear frequently. In addition to the Speedie, I also own a Carrera Panamericana Re-Edition TAG Heuer, a Rolex GMT II, a Chopard Mille Miglia, and a Hamilton Khaki Field Engineer.

I have a question regarding this watch which I purchased from a dealer last spring. Does anyone know what model is and what year it may have been produced? I know nothing about it except that it's rose gold, and that I like it very much. A friend who knows much more about watches than I do thought it might have a bumper winding mechanism but again I have no way of knowing.

I appreciate any help or guidance you can offer regarding this Omega.

Ciao!
    -tj in los gatos

I IMG_4295.jpg

IMG_4296.jpg

2. UncleBuck understands the decision making hierarchy Sep 2, 2014

Can you pop off the caseback because I am really leary about strange dials that say antimagnetic.

I am not the most knowledgeable here but I feel it is a fake/frankenstein combo.

Don't throw it away until others join in.

3. LouS Mrs Nataf's Other Son Staff Member Sep 2, 2014

This one smells a bit, friend - day-old fish or worse. I'll be surprised to learn this one is not a fake.

4. Mothra Sep 3, 2014

We need a photo of the movement, but right now my money would also be on fake.

5. mondodec Editor Constellation Collectors Blog Sep 3, 2014

Yes, I agree it's suspect. Dial looks like those on Cortebert railway watches.

Hexicon likes this.
  6. rolexfantastic Sep 3, 2014

I believe this may have only the dial swapped.
    The case however seems Omega (14/18K gold with pierced lugs) and the movement inside should be a 30T2, from the 40's.

7. Corsachili Sep 3, 2014

Here you go....does this help?

Ciao!
    -tj in los gatos

IMG_4299.jpg IMG_4298.jpg IMG_4297.jpg