Forums Latest Members
  1. m84 Jan 27, 2015

Hey guys,
    I recently saw the 30mm thread and since this is more of a question post, rather then a showcase Im creating a new thread.

So I saw these 2 watches online which but haven't seen them in person yet and wanted to know your general opinion (condition/originality and general price range) on them as Im a true beginner in this field. Pics from the sellers and aren't great.

First up:

[​IMG]
    I now this one is a cal. 420 Seamaster probably from the late 50s but I have only seen 2 other photos of this configuration online; black dial, red second hand. Maybe too clean dial and case? Also, is this crown legit for this model?

Second:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Again, late 50s cal.267, 2900-3 i think it says. Have also only seen 1 other with this dial/subdial/hands configuration. Again, is the crown original to this model? What is that recess dot on the 11 lug? I can't tell what that blemish is on the caseback, but is this something to worry about?

I know these calibers were fit to various models and versions so thanks in advance for any insight!

2. mac_omega Jan 27, 2015

Why would you consider such a poor rotten example as the second one? Poor dial, heavy corrosion on back!

Not sure about the first one - red second hand most probably a wrong replacement. Not sure about the crown either...

3. datniche27 Jan 28, 2015